Candidates file for open board positions

2013-04-04T07:00:00Z Candidates file for open board positions Coos Bay World
April 04, 2013 7:00 am

BANDON — A special district election will be held on May 21 and the following people filed by the March 21 deadline for the open positions. All of the positions are four-year terms and the election will be held by mail in ballot (I=incumbent):

Bandon School Board: Position No. 1, Troy Russell (I); position No. 3, Kate Valleli (I) and Jonathan Hawkins; and position No. 5, Francis Stadelman (I).

Port of Bandon: Position No. 1, Rick Goche (I) and Jill Halliburton; Position No. 3, Reg Pullen (I) and Don Chance.

Southern Coos Health District: Position No. 4, Carol Acklin and Gary Wiesner; and position No. 5, Bob Hundhausen and Avery Horton.

Bandon Rural Fire Protection District: Position No. 1, Ron Elliott (I); and position No. 2, Larry Sabin (I).

Bandon Cranberry Water Control District: Position No. 1, John Roth; position No. 2, Scott Vierck (I) and Mike Schaer; and position No. 3, Ted Freitag (I).

County-wide positions

Southwestern Oregon Community College Board: Position No. 1, Marcia Jensen and Holly Hall Stamper; position No. 4, David Bridgham and Renee Menkens; position No. 5, Julie Kremers and Tim Bishop; and position No. 7, Judy May-Lopez, Danny Stoddard and Ian Maitland.

Coos County Airport District: Position No. 1, Joe Benetti; position No. 4, Jon Barton, Patrick Elliott and Julia Johnson.

South Coast Educational Service District: Position No. 1, Zone 4, Glenn Thurkow; position No. 3, Zone 2, Maria Munoz Wartnik; position No. 4, Zone 1A (2-year balance), no candidate filed; position No. 5, Zone 1B, Jacqueline Crook; position No. 6, at large (2-year balance), Fred Brick; and position No. 7, at large, Scott Roberts.

Copyright 2016 Coos Bay World. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

No Comments Posted.

Add Comment
You must Login to comment.

Click here to get an account it's free and quick